Daddy & Dom’s Secret Pizza Party Recipe

Posted: January 18, 2013 in family, food, news, recipes, sports, Uncategorized

20130118-163313.jpg

I’m a stay at home daddy, my son and I are always trying to find ways to cook and play together.

We have come up with maybe the “Worlds Greatest” personal pizza recipe. There’s a couple very important small details that need to be followed for full potential and I’m sure many will put their own twist on this recipe.

1st thing needed is a pack of high quality english muffins

2nd High Quality Sauce I like to use Pastene Chateau Marinara Sauce. You could definitely use a meat sauce instead.

Extra Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Basil Leaves
Parsley Flake
Crushed Red Pepper (dried)
Black Pepper
Ramano Grated Cheese
Shredded Mozzarella
Shredded Cheddar
Minced Garlic (add a lil drizzle of garlic oil also)

I mix a few spoonfuls of oil with above listed ingredients, dont ask measurements I’m Italian we make everything to taste. I do use all dried spices so that I can grind them into fine powder. Mix in a few pinches of the Ramano.

Heat the oven to 500 degrees, while the oven is warmin split each muffin. We usually make 8 personal pizzas (4 muffins split)

Once you’ve got halves start popping them down in the toaster on a light setting, mines set between 3/4, just enough to crisp the edges.

Now take the oil cheese basil parsley red pepper & black pepper mix and spread on lightly toasted muffin.

Next spoon on your choose of sauce, I like to stay back a 1/4 inch or so when doing this, it kind of gives a crust look & feel. Like a real personal pizza. Add sauce to your liking, I usually spread a spoonful to spoon and half.

Now spread your shredded cheese leaving a small border around edge to create the crust, again add cheese to your liking I’m a light cheese type. This is also a good time to add any toppings you like and dont be afraid to add another light layer of cheese over your topping.

Next I usually dip the spoon back into the oil cheese spice mix and let 2/3 drips hit the top of the personal pizza.

Final step of cooking is now placing pizzas directly on the rack inside your oven or for an even crisper crust cook on your BBQ.

I like a crispy crunchy crust some like softer doughy crust so actual oven time is to taste. I leave mine in for 8-10 minutes once I see the edges curling and browning and cheese melting I’m good.

This recipe is a family friendly recipe, my 3 yr old son has already become a master at high quality personal pizza making. I hope a few try this and create the incredible laughs and good times followed by an awesome homemade family dinner.

These also make some great apps during sports games or birthday parties the toppings are endless…. ENJOY!!

Check me out on twitter I’m always talking Boston Sports and good food

Comments
  1. Robin Lewis says:

    Great parenting. Keep him cooking. Talk about great life skills.

Leave a Reply

